Pumpkining Paradigms

As I’ve mentioned before, my husband is among the most dedicated of pumpkin growers on this side of 270. And to prove my point, I thought I’d share the sights I came home to this evening.

Exhibit A:
A pancake pumpkin sprouting….baby pancake pumpkins.

Yep, this little guy was sitting on my kitchen counter, chopped in threes, displaying the rather impressive skill of seed germination within oneself (I totally made that up, I have no idea if that’s really how you biologically would explain that).

Okay, this may be  a normal occurrence to advanced pumpkin growers, but in my mind, this was nothing short of very, very cool.

The other wonderful discovery of the night…

Exhibit B:
T
he drastic range of colors among our homegrown miniature pumpkins:

Yep, I sat down to watch The Office, and realized I literally had a squash rainbow sitting right in front of me.

From the soft white…

To the yellowed tint…

To the Happiest Halloween of Orange:

At our house it’s like a new fall surprise every time you turn around. ;)

 Happy First Day of Fall!

Stay tuned for more pictures from the pumpkin patch…

1 Comment

Filed under our growing garden, pumpkin patch

One response to “Pumpkining Paradigms

  1. Pingback: It’s That Time of the Year… | Living Room

Leave a Reply

