If Lucas Were A Scarecrow…

This is the scarecrow he would be.

And I’m not kidding. He told me.

We rearranged his homegrown pumpkin display this afternoon,
and the end result was every scarecrow’s dream.

I also enhanced my “skull on a platter” centerpiece with a webbed tablecloth and some more candle accents.

Completed our mantel decor…


(I bought the candelabra at Moonbeams last year. It’s one of my favorites)

hung up my new dishtowel I scored on etsy for $6,

Found a spot for the raven my mom just got for me,

As well as a home for an extra-large spider I bought years ago

…and gave him a web.

Just in time for my favorite holiday. Happy Halloween! 


Leave a comment

Filed under decorating, happiness, our growing garden, pumpkin patch, pumpkins, the great indoors, this 'n that

Leave a Reply

