A Very Merry Photo Opp

I’m not gonna lie, since the day we signed the contract on our new home, I’ve been envisioning this year’s Christmas card. Luckily, we’re closing just in the St. Nick of time to get our picture taken and sent before Christmas arrives. I’m thinking I’ll do something like this simple, yet adorable, Christmas Photo Card I found at Shutterfly to showcase our  home…


Only, the real card will feature our new house (above is our current home), the two of us, the dogs (of course), and hopefully the fresh coat of snow they’re predicting for Sunday! Oh, and it’s also an easy opportunity to share our new address…the one plus to moving during the craziness of the holidays.

Since I received my first digital camera years ago, I’ve always counted on Shutterfly to give me gorgeous prints and other great photo pieces. I even used them for our “extra” wedding album photo book (way back when) that was both affordable and beautiful…which would be a great gift idea for anyone you know who has gotten married this year…

(pictures taken by Nicole Welch)

And,  Shutterfly is  great for everything else including birth announcements and shower invites – like the one I recently made for my sister-in-law’s shower, just before she and my brother were blessed with my adorable new nephew!

Basically, if you have some shots to show off, you can always count on Shutterfly. If you can’t help but agree, join their call for bloggers here by Friday, December 10. You can get 50 free Christmas cards of your own!

Here are a few more Christmas cards I’m thinking might be just right for our 2010 greetings…

And, to finish it off, just a little memory of a piece of last year’s card…my favorite Santa pic ever.

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY, this 'n that

Leave a Reply

