The Old High School Try

My goal for this weekend is to create attempt a slipcover for this lovely loveseat we inherited from Lucas’ mom.

We’ll see how it goes. From what I’ve been told, it’s fairly easy to do. I learned to sew in high school, where I actually took Sewing I and Sewing II. During those two semesters, I vaguely remember making a skirt, a fleece, a dress and a pea coat. And so I asked for a new sewing machine for Christmas, hoping I could save some money while rekindling my old bobbin-threading skills.

Results to come. Wish me luck.

Leave a comment

Filed under before and after, decorating, DIY, the great indoors

Leave a Reply

